Minster for Federal Affairs, Europe and the Media of North Rhine-Westphalia


On this page you will find all the speakers and moderators who are actively involved in the event in alphabetical order. In addition you may obtain further information on the speakers, such as their biographies, documents and publications.
Download the complete dossier of biografies (pdf-file).

Christel Adick
Chair of Comparative Educational Studies, Ruhr-University Bochum

Alfredo Benjamin Candia Torrico
Chargé d'affaires of the Plurinational State of Bolivia in Germany

Yoke Ling Chee
Programme Director, Third World Network (TWN), Malaysia

Melinda Crane

Conny Czymoch
TV presenter

Fanny Demassieux
UNEP Resource Efficiency Coordinator, France

Charles Dickinson
Senior Vice President Head of Global Quality Management & Sustainablity, ESPRIT

Christina Gradl
Director, endeva - enterprise solutions for development

Christiane Grefe
German weekly "DIE ZEIT"

Cheryl D. Hicks
SPREAD Sustainable Lifestyles 2050, UNEP/Wuppertal Institute Collaborating Centre on Sustainable Consumption and Production (CSCP)

Hartmut Ihne
President of the Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences

Selina Juul
Founder, "Stop Wasting Food"-movement, Denmark

Ibimina Kakulu
African Round Table on Sustainable Consumption and Production (ARSCP), Nigeria

Manfred Konukiewitz
Deputy Director General Global and Sectoral Policies, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development

Brice Lalonde
Executive Coordinator Rio +20, UNCSD 2012, France 

Heike Leitschuh
author & moderator

Hans W. Meier-Ewert
Executive Vice President, German-African Business Association

Dirk Messner
Director, German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)

Mohan Munasinghe
Chairman, Munasinghe Institute for Development (MIND), Colombo, Sri Lanka and Professor of Sustainable Development, Univ. of Manchester, United Kingdom

Bernd Nilles
General Secretary, CIDSE - international alliance of Catholic development agencies, Belgium

Mayor Jürgen Nimptsch
City of Bonn

Stephan Opitz
Head of Department, KfW Entwicklungsbank

Nicola Oppermann
Manager Corporate and Government Affairs, Kraft Foods Germany

Ulrich Post
Chairman, VENRO, the association of German development non-governmental organisations

Peder Michael Pruzan-Jorgensen
Managing Director, Europe, Middle East, and Africa of BSR - The Business of a Better World, France

Klaus Rudischhauser
Director DEVCO B "Quality and Impact", European Commission

Kartikeya V. Sarabhai
Director, Centre for Environmental Education, India

Udo Schlüter
Managing Director, Eine-Welt-Netz NRW (One-World-Net North Rine-Westphalia)

Achim Schmitz-Forte

Imme Scholz
Deputy Director of the German Development Institut / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)

Angelica Schwall-Düren
Minister of Federal Affairs, Europe and the Media of North Rhine-Westphalia

Klaus Seitz
Head of Policy and Campaign Department, "Brot für die Welt" ("Bread for the World")

Vandana Shiva
Navdanya International, India

Joachim von Braun
Director, Center for Development Research (ZEF) at the University of Bonn